DG by Art Siegel performance schedule
  • Saturday, December 5: DG and Terrapin Flyer at the James Simpson Theater, Field Museum, Chicago. Advance tickets here.
  • Saturday, December 12: Spirit of 76 (wuth Melvin Seals) and DG at Don Quixote's International Music Hall, Felton CA. DG and Blair Jackson will sign copies of our book This Is All a Dream We Dreamed: An Oral History of the Grateful Dead, and Blair will interview Melvin before the show.
  • Tuesday, December 15, 7-9:30pm: Joe Burke and DG at the Bazaar Cafe, 927 California St, San Francisco. No cover! All original songs!
  • Wednesday, December 16, 8:30pm: GaNGSTaMaFONe and DG (solo) at Ashkenaz, 1317 San Pablo Ave., Berkeley CA
  • Sunday, December 20, 8:30pm: This Is All a Dream We Dreamed: a Salute to the Grateful Dead at the Great American Music Hall, San Francisco. Sweet Blossom, Mark Karan, James Nash, Henry Kaiser, and many more. (Blair Jackson and I will also be signing books). A portion of the proceeds goes to Bread and Roses. Info and tickets here.
  • Thursday, December 31: New Year's Eve Ball with the Rumpke Mountain Boys, DG, and Leon the entertainer. Thompson House, 24 E 3rd St, Newport KY. Advance tickets here.
  • Friday, January 1: House concert in Edgewood KY. Potluck at 6, music at 7. $10-20. Email me for info/reservations
  • Saturday, January 2, 7pm: DG and Charlie Millikin at the Plain Folk Cafe, 10177 State Route 132
    Pleasant Plain, OH. Free show!
  • Saturday, February 6, 6pm MST: House concert in Cornville, Arizona. Potluck at 6, music at 7. $10-20 sliding scale. Email me for info/reservations.
  • Saturday, February 20, 9am-1am Pacific Time: the annual KPFA Grateful Dead fund-raising marathon!
  • Friday, April 29: North Carolina! Details TBA
  • David%20Gans